Loading
10,057

How can I delete the personal data and settings for my MINI ID?

 As soon as you are logged in to your MINI with Operating System 9 with your MINI ID, changes to your personal settings are automatically saved to your MINI ID in the MINI Cloud. You can deactivate the synchronization of personal data and settings with the MINI Cloud for your MINI ID. To permanently delete the personal data in the vehicle, you must reset the vehicle to the factory settings: In "Apps", "System Settings", "Reset Vehicle Data". Please note: All individual settings can only be reset to the factory settings when the vehicle is not in a drive-ready state. The vehicle keys must be in the vehicle. In MINI models with Operating System 9, resetting the vehicle to the factory settings also removes the vehicle from your MINI ID in the MINI App and in the My MINI Garage portal. If the synchronization of settings has been activated for a MINI ID in the vehicle, the personal settings are retained in the MINI Cloud. 

Was this article helpful?

Recommended Articles

Loading
MINI system (OS9) - Personalization - Settings - Reset to factory settings